St. Vincent Makes a Comeback with “Birth in Reverse”

by Fatimah Hameed

One of our favorite rockers is back with a new album and really awesome hair: St. Vincent’s fourth and upcoming self-titled album is set to be released in the US on February 25th. Just yesterday, “Birth in Reverse,” the first single from the album, descended upon the world like a magnificent rain of metallic sequins and sardonic rawness with driving percussion and a catchy hook.

Annie Clark, the woman behind the music, explained her thought process for the major-label debut album: “I wanted to make a party record you could play at a funeral.” And you know that’s going to be the most popular funeral at school—that’ll show Heather Chandler!

St. Vincent tracklist:

  1. “Rattlesnake”
  2. “Birth In Reverse”
  3. “Prince Johnny”
  4. “Huey Newton”
  5. “Digital Witness”
  6. “I Prefer Your Love”
  7. “Regret”
  8. “Bring Me Your Loves”
  9. “Psychopath”
  10. “Every Tear Disappears”
  11. “Severed Crossed Fingers”

Check out “Birth in Reverse” and look for her album out in February.

Also agghhh THE HAIR IS SO GOOD!

You may also like

Get the print magazine.

The best of BUST in your inbox!

Subscribe to Our Weekly Newsletter

About Us

Founded in 1993, BUST is the inclusive feminist lifestyle trailblazer offering a unique mix of humor, female-focused entertainment, uncensored personal stories, and candid reporting that tells the truth about women’s lives.

©2023 Street Media LLC.  All Right Reserved.