Amy Schumer Shared Her New Book Cover, And It’s Everything We Ever Wanted

by Olivia Harrison

Can’t get enough Amy Schumer? Fear not! Now you can enjoy her raunchy humor in her upcoming memoir. On Saturday, Schumer shared the book cover and pre-order info on her Instagram and Twitter. The cover and title of her book are exactly what we would expect from the comedienne: witty, sexy and a little self-deprecating.

Girl with the  

The Girl with the Lower Back Tattoo is a book of personal essays in the vein of Tina Fey’s Bossypants or Mindy Kaling’s Why Not Me?  According to the Amazon description of the book, it’s “written with Amy’s signature candor.” It will include “reflections on her often raucous childhood antics, her hard-won and incomparable rise to comedic stardom, and the courage it takes to approach the world with astounding honesty every single day.” 

The publisher Gallery Books is especially excited about the upcoming release. Jennifer Bergstrom, Vice President and Publisher at Gallery says, “Amy Schumer is not an entertainer who can actually write. She’s a writer. Who also happens to entertain.”

The Girl with the Lower Back Tattoo will be officially released on August 16, 2016. In addition to hardcopy and e-book, it also will be available as an audiobook from Simon & Schuster Audio (read by the author— WooHoo!). Click here for pre-order information and start counting down the days. 

Images via Amazon and Instagram//Amy Schumer

More From BUST

Amy Schumer Will No Longer Take Pictures With Fans Thanks To This Douchebag

Amy Schumer’s 7 Most Hilarious Sketches

Famous Plus-Size Model Amy Schumer Goes On ‘Tonight Show’

You may also like

Get the print magazine.

The best of BUST in your inbox!

Subscribe to Our Weekly Newsletter

.

About Us

Founded in 1993, BUST is the inclusive feminist lifestyle trailblazer offering a unique mix of humor, female-focused entertainment, uncensored personal stories, and candid reporting that tells the truth about women’s lives.

©2023 Street Media LLC.  All Right Reserved.