One of our favorite rockers is back with a new album and really awesome hair: St. Vincent's fourth and upcoming self-titled album is set to be released in the US on February 25th. Just yesterday, "Birth in Reverse," the first single from the album, descended upon the world like a magnificent rain of metallic sequins and sardonic rawness with driving percussion and a catchy hook.

Annie Clark, the woman behind the music, explained her thought process for the major-label debut album: "I wanted to make a party record you could play at a funeral." And you know that's going to be the most popular funeral at school—that'll show Heather Chandler!



St. Vincent tracklist:

  1. “Rattlesnake”
  2. “Birth In Reverse”
  3. “Prince Johnny”
  4. “Huey Newton”
  5. “Digital Witness”
  6. “I Prefer Your Love”
  7. “Regret”
  8. “Bring Me Your Loves”
  9. “Psychopath”
  10. “Every Tear Disappears”
  11. “Severed Crossed Fingers”

Check out "Birth in Reverse" and look for her album out in February.

Also agghhh THE HAIR IS SO GOOD!

Support Feminist Media!
During these troubling political times, independent feminist media is more vital than ever. If our bold, uncensored reporting on women’s issues is important to you, please consider making a donation of $5, $25, $50, or whatever you can afford, to protect and sustain
Thanks so much—we can’t spell BUST without U.