Quantcast

threehands

Take A Shine To These Indie Nail Polishes

From holographic sparklers to tints that change with the temperature, our lacquer picks have got you covered. Try them below, or make your own with these instructions.

hand1

Thumb: Cirque Colors “Game Over,” $14, cirquecolors.com.
Thumb Top Coat: Starrily “Gumballs,” $15, starrily.com.
Index Finger: Dam Nail Polish “Iris of the Beholder” Color-Changing Polish, $9.50, damnailpolish.com.
Middle Finger: ILNP “Juliette,” $10, ilnp.com.
Ring Finger: Serum No. 5 “Day Glow” Glow-in-the-Dark Polish, $13, serumno5.com.
Pinky: Boii Cosmetics “Parental Advisory Explicit Purple,” $7, boiicosmetics.com.

ADVERTISEMENT

hand2

Thumb: Fanchromatic Nails “Time & Relative Dimension in Space,” $8.50, fanchromaticnails.etsy.com.
Index Finger: Laquistry “Amazeballs: Holo!,” $15, lacquistry.etsy.com.
Middle Finger: Floss Gloss “95% Angel,” $8, flossgloss.com.
Middle Finger Top Coat: Fun Lacquer “Diamond Dust” Holographic Top Coat, $13, funlacquer.com
Ring Finger: Color Club “Harp On It” Holographic Polish, $12, colorclub.com
Pinky: Girly Bits “Le Freak,” $12.47, girlybitscosmetics.com.

hand3

Thumb: Polish Me Silly “Paradise” Multichrome Polish, $12.50, polishmesilly.etsy.com.
Index Finger: Honey Bunny Lacquer “All Night Thing” Matte Polish, $9, honeybunnylacquer.etsy.com.
Middle Finger: Comet Vomit “Northern Lights” Color-Changing Polish, $11, gemcitytiffany.etsy.com.
Ring Finger: Cupcake Polish “Jolly,” $13, cupcakepolish.com.
Pinky: Pepper Pot Polish “Going Topless,” $10, pepperpotpolish.etsy.com

By Debbie Stoller
Photo by John Lwton
Manicurist: Lolly Koon
Model: Anna Maria Candraman

This article originally appeared in the August/September 2017 print edition of BUST Magazine. Subscribe today!


More from BUST

Make Your Own Pom Pom Shoes With This Easy DIY

5 Natural Hair Care Products That Work Black Girl Magic

Make Your Own Nail Polish With This Easy DIY

Support Feminist Media! During these troubling political times, independent feminist media is more vital than ever. If our bold, uncensored reporting on women’s issues is important to you, please consider making a donation of $5, $25, $50, or whatever you can afford, to protect and sustain BUST.com. Thanks so much—we can’t spell BUST without U.