Kreayshawn and Azealia Banks: Dropping Debut Albums and Making Nice


Kreayshawn, the badass rapper who pumped swag out of her ovaries and meowed at us in her much-discussed 2011 single “Gucci Gucci," is still in the game. In fact, she's about to release her debut album, Somethin ‘Bout Kreay, on September 18 (instead of the previously announced date August 14) through Columbia Records. The album will featured a cast of heavy-hitter collaborations with artists like Diplo, Sissy Nobby, 2 Chainz, and Kid Cudi. Here’s the full tracklist for Somethin ‘Bout Kreay:



1. Blasé Blasé

2. Ch00k Ch00k Tare (feat. Chippy Nonstop)

3. Gucci Gucci

4. Summertime (feat. V-Nasty)

5. Left Ey3

6. Like It or Love It (feat. Kid Cudi)

7. K234ys0nixz

8. Bff (Best Friend)

9. Twerkin!!! (feat. Diplo & Sissy Nobby)

10. Breakfast (Syrup) (feat. 2 Chainz)

11. Go Hard (La.La.La)

12. The Ruler

13. Luv Haus

And if you haven't checked out the video for "Go Hard" yet, it's about time you did:

Even more good news for Kreayshawn fans - she’ll be supporting the new album with the all-lady Group Hug Tour, according to Brooklyn Vegan, with performers Honey Cocaine, Rye Rye, and Chippy Nonstop.  While the entirety of the tour dates haven’t been announced yet, the chick rappers will be kicking off the tour in Dallas, TX, on November 2 and will play NYC's Irving Plaza on November 15.



Fans of both Kreay and Azealia Banks will be pleased to hear that the two have made peace after Banks dissed Kreayshawn on Twitter earlier this year. Banks, who made her name known in the hip-hop world last year with the release of her EP 1991, apologized to Kreayshawn, tweeting,


“I apologize for coming down on you so hard earlier this year,” to which Kreayshawn tweeted back, “It's all G! I fux with you[r] music above all!”





Kreayshawn went on to comment on the alleviated feud on MTV, saying, “I think it shows that you can forgive people, you can apologize to people, you can realize you're wrong and it shows camaraderie for all girls. It's for girl power." Banks has a debut album dropping as well, Broke With Expensive Taste, which was scheduled to come out this fall, but has been pushed back to February 12, 2013. 


Is there a possibility that the two rappers will collaborate ?  According to Twitter, Banks seems to want to, and that's enough to get us psyched. 



Image credits: Live Nation, Brooklyn Vegan,