The Lounge Guidelines Help Search Members Calendar Blogs

Welcome Guest [ Log In | Register ] ]

> Pregnancy - all things good, bad, and otherwise
jasmine77
post May 7 2006, 02:31 PM
Post #1

BUSTie

Hi Kluski!

Congrats! I'm also 7 weeks along. My hubby and I just told his bro and sis-in-law whom we're very close to. It's amazing how much different I feel now that someone knows. I've known I was knocked up since day 27 of my cycle and I've just been keeping it between Mr. Jas and myself. It wasn't until I told them that it feels real to me. I'm not showing, don't really have much morning sickness and in general feel okay except for some fatigue and moodiness. Being able to post on here and talk with someone who's been through it before is helping.

As for sites to check out, I've been to BabyCenter but honestly, most sites out there need to be viewed with a giant sized grain of salt. I'm a medical professional and it just plain amazes me how much misinformation is out there. Another thing that I found kinda helpful for some info and a guideline is a pregnancy week by week book. My sis-in-law let me borrow hers and it's good to have an idea of what's going on in there with the smidgen.

Anyways, hope that helps a little.

Just want to vent a bit, may be something more for the big breated thread but..., I just was measured at a bra shop since I've noticed none of my bras fitting the past few weeks. I'm now officially a 36DDD :-( I'm only 7 weeks along!!! I'm actually quite alarmed by this and I'm having a hard time adjusting to the fact that my boobs are now freak-show material. Any advice? Encouragement? I'm really scared I'm going to turn into a giant walking breast by the time this baby comes and I try breastfeeding.

thanks all, and congrats to car!!!! :-)

-Jasmine
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
kluski
post May 7 2006, 01:57 PM
Post #2

hey ladies...