The Lounge Guidelines Help Search Members Calendar Blogs

Welcome Guest [ Log In | Register ] ]

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> What's the worst product you've ever used?
dirtybunny
post May 19 2006, 03:12 PM
Post #1

BUSTie

I'm a newbie; but am so not new to bad products! My entire teenage years were dedicated to bad products...and every few months or so I torture my poor body with something it doesn't like!

My "stay very far away from" list includes:
-Noxema
-Body Shop (except their perfumes)
-those hair removing products that "dissolve" your hair, I can't remember the name but Nair and Sally Hensen make it and makes my upper lip and legs bleed! I'll stick with the other options thanks!
-L'Oreal hair color, nothing makes me happier than watching my $200 trip to the salon wash down the drain in 3 weeks...My colorist (/best friend)and I have made a pact to not put their products on my head again.
-both Matrix "volume" line and Olay acne bodywash make me have to jump back into the shower as I am limp and greasy after using them ...Definitely not the sexy, big haired, smoothe skin godess I was hoping for!

That's it for now, I'm sure I will remember more or try some "new" product that my sensitive skin doesn't like before summer ends!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
divalla
post May 11 2006, 03:33 PM
Post #2

Hardcore BUSTie

I got an order in from Lush, and the La La Lavendar soap was awful. It looked like I was pouring grape juice all over myself, didn't smell that good, the pieces of dried flowers got all over my tub, and the whole chunk only lasted for 5 showers. Totally not worth the cost plus shipping.

+Quote Post
loli
post May 11 2006, 12:34 PM
Post #3

BUSTie

STAY AWAY from bluemagazines.com.
I ordered a subscription from them 14 weeks ago and have heard nothing. Their customer service licks.

+Quote Post
livelyupurself
post Apr 25 2006, 10:35 AM
Post #4

Hardcore BUSTie